UT Southwestern Events Calendar

Tenure-Accruing/Tenure Track Workshop


This workshop will be an interactive discussion of criteria evaluated for promotion on the Tenure-Accruing/Tenure Track.


Topics include:

  • Development of Research Independence

  • Extensions to the Tenure Clock

  • Building National Reputation

  • Evaluation of Teaching Excellence




Jane Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor of Neuroscience and Pharmacology
Shirley and William S. McIntyre Distinguished Chair in Neuroscience
UT Southwestern Medical Center


Craig Malloy, M.D.
Professor of Internal Medicine, Radiology, Advanced Imaging Research Center
Richard A. Lange, M.D. Chair in Cardiology
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Lance Terada, M.D.
Professor of Internal Medicine and Surgery
Chief of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
Chair of the Promotion & Tenure Committee
Dr. Carey G. King, Jr. and Dr. Henry M. Winans, Sr. Chair in Internal Medicine
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event